Vegan Chocolate Pudding.

I have been slightly under the weather lately, yet super busy this week! Hence the lack of posting.
Picture

Do you ever have those moments that, for some reason, you know you will probably remember forever? You will close your eyes, and feel that everything in that moment was kinda perfect. I had one of those last Thursday. I am fairly certain it was because the sun was shining! I don’t know if I can exactly explain to you just how much I enjoy the sunshine, so I won’t try. After lunch I needed something sweet, but not heavy. And I have been craving chocolate pudding lately! So I quickly whipped this up, and it turned out better than I thought it could! It was the perfect dessert-light, smooth, creamy, and with every bite, I couldn’t help but savor it. And what better place to savor something than in the sunshine? So I took my wee bowl of pudding, some hot, black coffee, and a book outside. I sat against the warming stone wall and laid my head back. Everyone else was gone for the afternoon, so silence and a couple birds that were also enjoying the sun was the soundtrack to my afternoon. Simply blissful.

If you have sunshine, I can provide you with the rest of that bliss. Here it goes.

Picture

Picture

Picture

Vegan Chocolate Pudding
serves 2 (or one . . . whatever the mood) 🙂
1/2 avocado
1 banana
2-3 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder (depending on how dark you like it)
1 tsp. vanilla
2 Tbsp. honey (also depending on how sweet you like it)

Peel and de-pit the avocado, then cut into chunks. Do the same with the banana (except the de-pitting part, of course) and place them both in a food processor. Puree until smooth. Add the cocoa powder, honey, and vanilla. Again, puree until smooth.

You can adjust the taste and the texture by adding more avocado or banana.

Picture

Enjoy, folks.
Leave a Reply

