Weird. And cake for 500 people. Not joking.

So my last post was a while ago. Which is weird, since I wrote one then apparently lost it . . . ? Sheesh. However, my last entry was also about the fact that I hadn’t written in a while so, ya know . . . But my reason then was because it was sunny outside, and I was spending every moment I could outside in the sunshine. Because, ya know, we don’t get that here. We even got to play American football a few times, which made my day. Oh, I love football.
Picture

And last week, I got to attend a bluegrass/americana concert in Glasgow, and it was so sweet! One band from Glasgow, one from Missouri (it was nice to hear a few Midwesterners); here’s a video of the last encore song they sang, a cover of “Wagon Wheel” that both bands sang together.
Also, I made cake for 500 people. No, I’m not exaggerating. There were 500 people, and they ate cake. I’ll tell you more about that later. For right now, I can only tempt you with pictures and promises . . .
Picture

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins . . .
Picture

Chicken Pot Pie with Cream Cheese and Chive Biscuits . . .
Picture

Margarita Cupcakes . . .
Picture

Homemade hamburger buns . . .Also, I made Nutella Chip Cookies today. Um, ya. They’re gone now, no big deal. They’re amazin.’So, on that note, see ya later. 🙂

These pictures aren’t empty promises,

Leave a Reply

