Favorites Friday

Happy Spring to you all, friends! I don’t know about you, but the sun is being incessant about letting us know spring has, indeed, arrived. Of course, when that’s accompanied by no cloud cover, it can get hella cold! Still no complaints-it’s beautiful! And I couldn’t help but bust out my new sandals. Happy spring!!!

sanuk sandal feet

{one}  Oh, I want t a set of phone camera lenses! Especially when I’m traveling and don’t want to bring my DSLR and pay for an extra carry-on/personal item (even on budget airlines, the baggage is where they get you!)

{two} Even though I’m raving about spring right now, here are 11 reasons to stay inside this weekend. You know, just in case.

{three}  Interview with inspiring couple Ashley & Gabriel Rodriguez from Not Without Salt are featured in this article. It’s such a great glimpse into amazing teamwork and support within a marriage!

{four}  Oh, I like this idea for naming your kids the Kate Winslet way! Although, that would mean when we have kids we would have to name the first one Jellybean Maui, so maybe we’ll keep thinking . . .

{five}  Ashley from neverhomemaker has some great tips for slashing your grocery bill! I could always use a few frugal tips, but let’s be real, who doesn’t benefit from watching pennies a bit more closely while grocery shopping?

{six} These banana bread muffin tops are calling my name right now! Especially since I have a bag of over-ripened bananas in my fridge . . .

{seven} I have made this quinoa & red bean chili a few times, and I am so excited to share with you the little changes I made to the recipe to call it my own. Coming soon!

{eight} Kelsie from With Lavender & Lace has such a great eye for popping colors in a big city.

{nine} Do you Skimm? You should Skimm. It’s a morning email, giving the lowdown & the “skim” on current events and stories in the news. They have links to the complete articles that you can read, but if you just need to know the gist, and are wanting updates on the events in Russia & Ukraine these days, Skimm has you covered.

{ten} I can totally relate to Elizabeth’s hesitancy to leap into something unknown. Also, her skirt is so beautiful, amiright?!

{eleven} This DIY daily shower spray is a must right now, considering scrubbing my shower isn’t on my list of favorite things to do.

{twelve} After having a borderline brownie-fail this week, I was craving these Zucchini Brownies that I made last year. A healthy choice for those inevitable chocolate cravings. This will probably be my weakness this week . . .

I hope you all have a fantastic first weekend of spring! What are you celebrating with? Planting? Bonfiring (totally a word)? Adventuring? Do tell!

 

Leave a Reply

