Friday Favorites!

Can anyone else believe it’s the last weekend of the month before we are headed into April?! I for one am amazed. Spring, you’re a sneaky one, but I like you.

matt & anna engagement by cheeky baker

{one} Cornbread is one of those things that I love, but haven’t found my niche, go-to recipe. After making this loaf last night and pairing it with a friends incredible chili, I think this might be my new favorite! I’ll probably add a bit of honey next time . . . yum!

{two} I’m not much of the scrap booking type (some people just have the knack, & I am not among those gifted), but these ideas are so inspiring! I would love to put together a few of these chipboard albums for some of my favorite memories (you know, wedding, dating, vacation bits, etc).

{three} This office desk is so beautiful! When we get a place of our own, it is totally going into the “build for us” file that I made for Matt. It would be a fun project to do together! And that black wall with that calendar-such a simple, inspiring space!

{four} Banana, Leche y Cafe con Chocolate, AKA, banana + milk + coffee + chocolate = happiness. This might be/definitely will be my afternoon pick me up.

{five} I am heartbroken. Gwyneth Paltrow & Chris Martin are no longer. For the most part I try to steer clear of celebrity gossip, but this one just made me sad. I’ve been drowning my sorrows by reading through my copy of her cookbook “It’s All Good” (which is one of my favorite cookbooks, fyi).

{six} Just discovered Bonzai Aphrodite– I appreciate her honest voice and her natural approach to life.

{seven} Ohhh . . . I dream of going to a dog sled race! It’s on my bucket list. And it reminds me of Balto, one of my childhood heros.

{eight} I’ve been listening to a lot of Ann Voskamp podcasts and interviews lately. She is the author of “Ten Thousand Gifts,” an ongoing best seller. While I was skeptical and didn’t know what all the hype was about, I wanted to do a bit of research on her before I committed to investing in her book. What I discovered? This woman is incredible. She has such a radical testimony, and is so sold out on Jesus! Always driving home grace, joy, and gratitude, realizing that everything we have been given by our Heavenly Father is a gift, whether we view it that way or not! Her website has some really moving articles on it as well. Check it out! I am going to buy her book after I finish the study I am currently doing.

{nine} Two ingredient chocolate mousse? Dairy-free & delicious? Sign me up.

{ten} I have recently switched up my workout routine from Jillian Michaels to BodyRock.tv, and I freaking love it! I really love Jillian’s workouts and admire her heart for people to feel their best, and she is the one who got me hooked on circuit training. But my body needed a change-up, and this is perfect! A bit more cardio intervals (huzzah!), and the moves change everyday, focusing on different muscle groups. So yes, I am hella sore, but doing this 21-day challenge has been awesome. I’ll let you know how I feel at the end of the challenge! And it’s free. What? Yes, no gym required. What are your favorite workouts right now?

{eleven} Shauna & Danny Ahern have adopted a little boy, and I couldn’t be more excited for them! It’s amazing how you can follow someone’s life and story simply by reading their posts over the years, so when something monumental happens, you want to celebrate with them. I wish the Aherns all the blessing and joy in the world in these tender moments. And sleep, for your new little one and you both. 🙂

{twelve} I want to make these Pumpkin Pie Bars (gluten-free, sugar-free, & almost dairy-free), but with a spring inspired topping. Lemon lime curd? Reduced persimmons? Endless possibilities.

Leave a Reply

