Meal Inspiration for the 21 Day Sugar Detox.

Here I am, back with more 21 Day Sugar Detox talk! I just wanted to share a few quick phone snapshots of some of my favorite meals from this detox.

Even though I love my usual breakfasts of 2 scrambled eggs, 1/2 of a granny smith apple, on occasion a couple pieces of bacon, & the standard one cup of perfect coffee, I like to deviate every once in a while. These zucchini pancakes were delicious! I added a hefty amount of cilantro & spinach and enjoyed them while I watched the rain.

Zucchini Pancakes {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Eggs, Bell Peppers, Avocado, & Fire-Roasted Tomato & Cilantro Salsa. Just a variation on the eggs I hold so near and dear to my heart.

Eggs, Avocado, Pepper, & Fire-Roasted Tomato & Cilantro Salsa {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

Breakfast Tacos, filled with eggs, salsa, and a bit of cilantro. Do you see a pattern? Were you aware that I loved Mexican food this much? Now you know! I have also made a variation of these with bacon, eggs, thinly sliced green apple, & shredded baby spinach. Killer.

Breakfast Taco {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Every since I discovered hella easy & healthy homemade mayo, I have fallen in love with tuna for my lunches. This time with capers & tomatoes, with asparagus & cucumbers on the side. Yes, that is a bit of homemade chicken liver pate as well. I’m still figuring out how I feel about it.

Tuna Salad with Homemade Mayo, Capers, & Tomato, Chilled Asparagus & Cucumbers {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

These cabbage rolls are so delicious, and can be made ahead of time! I made a batch of them for a side dish for dinner, and saved a few back for my lunch the next day.

Cabbage Rolls {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Dinners have been fun to experiment with, seeing as Matt isn’t officially on the sugar detox. However, it has made us both try things we might not usually gravitate to! For instance, I am usually not a huge fan of meatloaf, while it’s one of his favorite things. This Mexican Meatloaf  & Cilantro Cauli-Rice satiated us both! So good.

Mexican Meat Loaf & Cilantro  Cauli-Rice {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Oh, these Asian Meatballs might be one of my new favorite things. Especially with the Green Onion Cauli-Rice, it was comfort food at its finest.

Asian Meatballs, Cabbage Spring Rolls, & Cauli-Rice {21 dsd}  by cheeky baker

 

Has anyone else ever had Loco Moco? It’s a traditional Hawaiian dish of rice, a hamburger patty, a fried egg, and usually smothered in brown gravy. We skipped the gravy on this one, substituted Cauli-Rice, added some bacon and fried onions to the hamburger patties (because of course!), and added a green salad. So far, Matt said this is his favorite dish! Do you think it was the extra bacon? Probably definitely.

Loco Moco {21dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Salmon, Roasted Carrots, Zucchini, Cucumber, Rabe . . . gang’s all here!

Salmon & Veggies {21dsd} by cheeky baker

 

This afternoon snack may have been the brain child of wanting an ice cream sundae. Meet the Green Apple Sundae, drizzled with Almond Butter & sprinkled with unsweetened Coconut Flakes!

 

 

 

Green Apple "Sundae" {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

Other things that help keep me satiated, healthy, on track, and are delicious? Smoothies & the occasional juice.

Green Smoothie Prep {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Green Smoothie {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

 

 

 

 

Raspberry Cocoa Banana Almond Milkshake by cheeky baker

 

 

Carrot Juice {21dsd}  by cheeky baker

 

 

Green Smoothie {21 dsd} by cheeky baker

Well friends, there is a bit of what I have been devouring lately! This is currently Day 14 of the 21 DSD; wish me luck on the last week! I’ll do my best to post recipes to some of these meals soon. Until then!

xx

Leave a Reply

