27 things before 28 . . .

While we were on the other side of the world, I had a birthday. I gracefully exited my mid-twenties, and entered year 27 with excitement! See how excited I am?!

bdaypic

I am also excited because at this moment, we were in Krakow, the sun was shining, and we were ready to explore. I have so much to be thankful for as I celebrate the past year, and I am looking forward to this season! I have made a habit of making a list of goals, big and little, that I would like to accomplish during the upcoming year. Last year was my “26 Things Before I Turn 27,” and though I didn’t finish everything on that list, it motivated me to keep my eyes on my goals and to keep focused. So, I decided to make another! Here it is . . .

27 Things before 28

{1} Learn how to keep a garden geared towards sustainability.

{2} Keep a garden alive!

{3} Educate myself on canning & preserving food, and come autumn time, do it!

{4} Decide on the direction I want to go with my website, and learn how to maintain it.

{5} Learn more about essential oils, and experiment with natural remedies, household cleaners, etc.

{6} Develop one new recipe a week.

{7} Start/ grow recipe collection specific for a cookbook.

{8} Read more fiction & poetry; aim for one book a month & two poems a month.

{9} Always be in a Bible study of some sort, whether it be with friends of by myself.

{10} Continue writing out prayers and verses that speak to me in my prayer journal.

{11} Pray for Matt & our marriage every day.

{12} Seek out a mentor/ accountability friend.

{13} Seek out someone to mentor.

{14} Type out a more detailed “journal” of our travels, our novella & pictures.

{15} Go through “Skintervention Guide.”

{16} Workout to be strong, lean, & fit. Aim for workouts 4-5 times a week.

{17} Find a food lifestyle that celebrates health & enjoyment, not deprivation, but balance.

{18} Wake up earlier to get a start on the day! Aim for 7am, move to 6:30a if I feel like it. 🙂

{19} Revamp wardrobe; get rid of things (consignment, etc) and get some staples.

{20} Finish crocheting blanket!

{21} Have “family meals” with friends (bi weekly? monthly?)

{22} Figure out the best way to care for my body pre-family, and start doing those things.

{23} Cut out white, refined sugar entirely, and switch to natural, low glycemic sweeteners (honey, maple syrup, coconut sugar, molasses, etc).

{24} Don’t try to be anyone that I’m not.

{25} Send 1-2 letters a month to friends, simply to catch up & update.

{26} Find a way to monetize writing & developing.

{27} Set alloted time to be unplugged one day a week & at night.

So there you have it! Some goals as big, some are small, but all of them help keep me on the right track, and give me something to work towards, as well as show me when I am working towards things that aren’t important and where I need to get back on track. I know we are all different, but this helps me so much! Do you need goals to keep you on track?

Oh, and here are a few more pictures to satiate your travel bug . . .

///Prague & Krakow///

prague3

krakowsitr

 

 

prague2

krakowlantern

prague

Thanks for listening, y’all. xx

Leave a Reply

