Starting a new season . . .

There have been so many changes in the past months that I’m not really sure I have the energy to record it deeply, and I can guarantee that you fine people don’t want to listen to me blubber for a year. Highlights? I can do that.

  • I tried my hand at being a receptionist at chiropractic clinic in Whistler. Turns out, I’m not the type of girl that can sit behind a desk all day long because I turn in to an actually crazy person. I am currently working at a coffee shop in Squamish and it fits. People, coffee, moving constantly, yes please to all of the above.
  • We visited my family in Springfield for a couple weeks, which was magic! Siblings, parents, and my wonderful niece that I want to steal.

camping with family

  • We’ve been settling more and more into our apartment, which I love! I always want to move around the furniture and try new things, which I think Matt may not be a huge fan of, but he puts up with cause he likes me. 🙂
  • We have been rearranging our second bedroom because . . . Little adventurer 2016

Yep, we are expecting a BABY!!!!! I can’t even believe it but we are so so stoked to grow our family! I am currently 17 1/2 weeks along (counting half weeks is totally acceptable, right? haha), which means our babe is about the size of a turnip! Yes, we have a turnip baby. It’s such a crazy thing, to shift into this season of motherhood. So foreign, like I’m not sure what I should be doing, am I doing enough preparing, am I milking every moment that I have that is baby-less, am I doing enough research, etc! Things like that can drive you crazy, so I have been laying low, maybe because I don’t know what to do, maybe because I don’t like being told what to do. 🙂 There are so many blogs, books, & people who will tell you what to always do and never do and when to do what and it makes we want to take a giant step back! I will create my own rules on my own time, thank you very much! Haha-that’s just my silly knee-jerk reaction though. The main piece of advice I have clung to is that I know what to do best with my baby, no matter what people say. I find great comfort in that. Comfort in the fact that every person is built so uniquely, and we are built to mother the child we are given. Not your neighbour, not the author that looks like she has all the answers in her perfect family. I know best for my baby; each mother knows best for her baby. I love that!

Hopefully I will remember to document this journey, because it’s such a wonderful adventure!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Feminine Adventures October 10, 2015 — 12:28 am

    Awww! Congratulations, Anna! So, so happy for you. Motherhood is awesome. Exhausting sometimes, but totally awesome. ❤

Leave a Reply

